ETA Announces 2019 Young Payments Professionals Scholars

Monday, December 17, 2018

by Electronic Transactions Association

The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA) today announced the selection of the 2019 ETA Young Payments Professionals Scholars (YPP) Program. The ETA YPP Scholars Program, sponsored by Discover, provides scholars with mentors from leading payments companies, networking opportunities at ETA events throughout the year, and the chance to contribute to conference programing and webinars targeted to the needs of young payments professionals.

A committee of previous ETA YPP Scholars selected the ten participants from a pool of over 50 applicants. ETA’s 2019 YPP Scholars class includes financial analysts, marketing and sales channel professionals, underwriters, and product managers from a variety of finance, payments and technology firms across ETA membership.

“ETA is proud to support the payments technology industry’s next generation of leaders,” said ETA CEO Jason Oxman. “We invest in the professional growth and development of young payments leaders so that the entire industry continues to innovate and thrive.”

“The entire payments ecosystem gains when we encourage new opportunities for young leaders to grow and thrive in our industry,” said Amy Parsons, senior vice president of Global Acceptance at Discover. “We are proud to sponsor the ETA Young Payments Professional Program and its ten exemplary Scholars this year.”

The 2019 ETA YPPs scholars are:

  • Carly Brentini, Retail Council of New York State
  • Diane Driscoll, National Merchants Association
  • Jason Fritz, BillingTree
  • Chris Harris, Silicon Valley Bank
  • Ashley Lamb-Martin, REPAY
  • Mike Magennis, Wirecard North America
  • Anna Mueller, Discover Global Network
  • Alison Simonton, Paysafe
  • Jordan Stewart, Signature Card Services
  • Marisa Sweet, MINDBODY

Now entering its third year, the 12-month program is designed to identify and cultivate the next generation of payments leaders.  The YPP Scholars receive complimentary registration, lodging and travel registration to ETA’s annual trade show, TRANSACT, as well as complimentary registration to ETA’s Strategic Leadership Forum, TRANSACT Tech Events and the ETA CPP Certification exam. Additionally, YPP Scholars are matched with top industry leaders as mentors throughout the duration of the program.

About ETA

The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA) is the global trade association representing more than 500 payments and technology companies. ETA members make commerce possible by processing more than $7 trillion in purchases in North America and deploying payments innovations to merchants and consumers.

Global Sponsor - Cardtronics
Global Sponsor - FIS
Global Sponsor - PAI
Global Sponsor - Auriga
Global Sponsor - NCR
Global Sponsor - DPL
Global Sponsor - Prosegur
Global Sponsor - KAL
Global Sponsor - Diebold Nixdorf
Global Sponsor - Euronet Worldwide
Become a Global Sponsor
Join the Campaign
Global Sponsors