Peter Kulik Innovation Award
Peter Kulik Innovation Award

Peter Kulik Innovation Award

Peter Kulik

Submissions open through November 3, 2023.

The annual Peter Kulik Innovation Award celebrates innovations in the global ATM industry.  This ATMIA award recognizes a new way of using technology that improves the way the ATM industry works by solving an important industry problem, improving the security of the ATM ecosystem, or enhancing the user experience at ATMs.


  • Effectiveness: Addresses an important industry problem with the potential to deliver measurable results.
  • Reach: Works for many ATMs, benefits multiple stakeholders, and is usable in various markets.  Inspires further innovation across a range of potential applications
  • Visibility: Enhances the role of ATMs for consumers in payments and banking

This award is named for Peter Kulik, who chaired ATMIA’s Next Gen ATM Architecture committee which developed the original industry RFI (Request for Information) and vision for a Next Gen ATM,  and oversaw the creation of its first blueprint once global consensus had been reached between vendors and deployers. Peter previously served as Chair of the ATMIA ATM OS committee, Chair of the ATMIA Cybersecurity Committee, and was Technical Editor for the industry’s first Cybersecurity Best Practices.  He has spoken at more than 20 ATMIA conferences and webinars in the US and Europe since 2002, and has served as Chairman of the ATMIA Executive Board since 2018.

Submissions are now closed

Global Sponsor - KAL
Global Sponsor - Diebold Nixdorf
Global Sponsor - DPL
Global Sponsor - FIS
Global Sponsor - PAI
Global Sponsor - Euronet Worldwide
Global Sponsor - Prosegur
Global Sponsor - Auriga
Become a Global Sponsor
In This Section
Special Offer Image ATM Security Association Image

Global Sponsors